City Council

How your Council Works - Council Members

 

 

How your Council Works for you

The City Council is comprised of eight members, two elected officials from each of the four (4) Wards of the City.  Each Councilman serves a two-year term and elections are staggered to ensure there is always a seasoned experienced official representing their constituents.  A Councilman may not act as a single authority, but must work together as a voice of eight to meet citizen concerns.  This is accomplished by governing fairly, with the will of the people at the forefront.  Some of the key functions of your City Council are:

  • Reviews, recommends and approves legislation 
  • Reviews and approves the yearly budget
  • Mitigates citizen concerns and complaints
  • Represents the City to other municipalities and organizations
  • Is the appeal authority for all actions within the City

The City Council meets every third Thursday of the month at 5:30pm to discuss City business and enact laws and legislation to govern the City.  The City Council represents the citizenry and you are encouraged as citizens, to reach out to the representatives of your Ward in regards to conflicts and/or suggestions for improvements.

 

 

Council Members

COUNCILMAN - WARD I

 

Rob Rice

806 Miller Street

573.337.1289

councilman.rice@waynesvillemo.org 

 

Bill Farnham

212 North Street

573.528.2691

councilman.farnham@waynesvillemo.org

 

COUNCILMAN - WARD II

 

Cecil Davis

141 Mesa Drive

254.368.9570

councilman.davis@waynesvillemo.org 

 

Clarence Liberty

709 Washington Street

573.433.6632

councilman.liberty@waynesvillemo.org 

   

 

COUNCILMAN-WARD III

 

Sean A. Wilson

133 Lyle Curtis Circle

573.855.5950

councilman.wilson@waynesvillemo.org

 

Ed Conley

101 Ballew Lane

573.774.2890 - 573.842.7815

councilman.conley@waynesvillemo.org

 

COUNCILMAN-WARD IV

 

Amanda Koren

19 Dogwood Circle

573.855.4858

councilman.koren@waynesvillemo.org

 

Michael Curtis

205 Frances Street

573.528.3573

councilman.curtis@waynesvillemo.org

 

 

Council Meeting Minutes and Information

Trying to catch up with the latest news?  You can access past meeting minutes and information here.

A list of recently passed legislation is available under the New Legislation section.